Go Back   AudiWorld Forums > Audi Models > Audi Q3 /Q5 / Q7 > Q5/SQ5 Discussion
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Notices

Q5/SQ5 Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q5 SUV
Sponsored by: Audi

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-26-2014, 07:59 AM   #1
dseven
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 210883
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 12
Default HOMELINK - Can i retro-fit or buy?

Hi does anyone know if i can Retro-FIt / Buy an Audi HomeLink for an SQ5?

Thanks
dseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 09:24 AM   #2
Parsec
AudiWorld Senior Member
Account #: 226959
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New England
Posts: 882
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dseven View Post
Hi does anyone know if i can Retro-FIt / Buy an Audi HomeLink for an SQ5?

Thanks
No need to retrofit, it comes standard. Good luck trying to find a used SQ5 - they are pretty rare to begin with so I don't think any will hit the used market anytime soon considering it was just released.
__________________
Hers: 2012 Audi Q5 2.0T Ibis White/Cinnamon
Mine: 2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL
Parsec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 09:36 AM   #3
spijun
AudiWorld Senior Member
Account #: 184703
 
spijun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sarajevo /BiH
Posts: 1,947
Default

It is possible but it is expensive:
4G0907410A
http://www.jimellisaudiparts.com/pro...G0907410A.html
8K0959719B
http://www.jimellisaudiparts.com/pro...9719B-6PS.html

As wrote Parsec it is standard equipment SQ5
__________________
Q5 2.0 TFSI,S-tronic,
Milano leather, B&O, 19" 5-arm polished

Excuse me for my English

Last edited by spijun; 02-26-2014 at 09:42 AM.
spijun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 09:41 AM   #4
Stephen Charles Rea
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 268625
 
Stephen Charles Rea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Knoxville, TN USA
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dseven View Post
Hi does anyone know if i can Retro-FIt / Buy an Audi HomeLink for an SQ5?

Thanks
one thing you could do is go buy a HOMELINK Visor and cut out the kit then wire it in...I've done that on other cars before that didn't have a garage door opener in them..hit up a junk yard and find a visor that matches your car to practice on and a visor that has the homelink in it...those are fully contained units and only require a 12/volt source to power them.
__________________
.rev
Black 2011 Audi SQ5 3.2 FSI
Stephen Charles Rea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 10:28 AM   #5
dseven
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 210883
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parsec View Post
No need to retrofit, it comes standard. Good luck trying to find a used SQ5 - they are pretty rare to begin with so I don't think any will hit the used market anytime soon considering it was just released.
Mine didn't!
dseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 10:49 AM   #6
snagitseven
AudiWorld Super User
Account #: 22753
 
snagitseven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: SE MA
Posts: 6,729
Default

Just checked on Audi's web site; Homelink is standard only on the SQ5 Prestige trim.
__________________

- 2013 A6 3.0T Prestige, Quartz Gray/Black, 19" Sport, Driver Assist, LED headlights,Cold Weather and B&O;
Bridgestone RE970AS tires; XPel Ultimate full front, mirrors and rocker panels, Opti-coat Pro
- 2002 allroad 2.7t - 13y/49K mi and still like new
- 2009 A4 3.2 Prestige w/Nav (sold at 4y/48K mi)
- 2001 A6 2.7t (sold at 8y/98K mi)
snagitseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 11:03 AM   #7
dseven
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 210883
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dseven View Post
Mine didn't!
I'm in the uk maybe uk ones don't have as standard ! Shame
dseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 11:03 AM   #8
dseven
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 210883
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snagitseven View Post
Just checked on Audi's web site; Homelink is standard only on the SQ5 Prestige trim.
We can't even get a prestige trim in the uk
dseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 11:07 AM   #9
apohis
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 26225
 
apohis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 22
Default

We have Homelink but stopped using it after our house was robbed and car stolen. Instead we bought some small keyfob style garage door remotes and hid them inside the car out of sight. This way, if someone steals the car, they can't just roll up to the house and open the garage door.
__________________
2012 Vespa LX150ie
apohis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 11:11 AM   #10
spijun
AudiWorld Senior Member
Account #: 184703
 
spijun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sarajevo /BiH
Posts: 1,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snagitseven View Post
Just checked on Audi's web site; Homelink is standard only on the SQ5 Prestige trim.
Interestingly, I checked in the Premium Plus package is standard Homelink
__________________
Q5 2.0 TFSI,S-tronic,
Milano leather, B&O, 19" 5-arm polished

Excuse me for my English

Last edited by spijun; 02-26-2014 at 11:17 AM.
spijun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 11:11 AM
AudiWorld
Audi R8




Paid Advertisement
 
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Copyright 2014 AudiWorld.com Audi Enthusiast Community

Personal Contacts