Go Back   AudiWorld Forums > Audi Models > Audi A6 / S6 / RS 6 > A6 / S6 (C6 Platform) Discussion
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Notices

A6 / S6 (C6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C6 Audi A6 produced from 2004-present and Audi S6 produced from 2007-present

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2009, 04:19 PM   #1
ernestolopez
AudiWorld Member
Account #: 163521
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 379
Default Cabin Filter Replacement

Has anyone attempted to replace the cabin filters in the A6?-Where are they located,and does anyone have illustrations on how to replace them?

Also,is it an easy process to replace them?How will it effect the air quality in the cabin?Non smoker.
ernestolopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 07:47 PM   #2
A6Gary
AudiWorld Super User
Account #: 49976
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5,468
Default There are two cabin filters on the C6, both are located...

behind the glove box, on the left side. You have to drop the glove box to R&R the cabin filters. Although I haven't done this maintainence yet on my '06 A6, the procedure in the Bentley Manual seems fairly straight forward and relatively easy.
A6Gary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 03:16 AM   #3
05whtaudia6
AudiWorld Senior Member
Account #: 108260
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Posts: 610
Default

Here is a description on how to do it, many have done it DYI and I have not heard of anyone having any difficulties.
http://tech.bentleypublishers.com/se...n%20Filter.pdf
__________________
2011 White A6 3.OT
2005 Artic White A6 3.2
05whtaudia6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 05:41 AM   #4
Bridgetown
Audiworld Junior Member
Account #: 160267
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 13
Default Reminder - Two filters needed

Found the process to replace the cabin filter straight forward. The glove box detaches after the removal of five 8mm screws. The link in this thread is helpful to locate the filters once the glove box is detached. Just reverse the process when replacement is complete.

Your A6 requires two identical filters to perform the task. I learned this the hard way and had to reorder another filter during the job.

As a non-smoker, I can not really tell if I improved my air quality. It just was just a task that I need to perform based upon the scheduled maintenance.

Hope this helps
__________________
2006 Audi A6 3.2L
  • Retrofitted Navigation - Per forum, thanks Kevin & Pierreb - Successful
  • Added XM radio - Per forum, thanks Kevin - Successful
  • Updated MMI from version 1190 to 3360 - Per forum, thanks Pierreb & Ktwo - Successful
  • Updated MMI from version 3360 to 4140 - Successful
Bridgetown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 06:07 AM   #5
ernestolopez
AudiWorld Member
Account #: 163521
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 379
Default

Thanks for the feedback fellows!...Ernesto
ernestolopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 11:05 AM   #6
The G Man
AudiWorld Super User
Account #: 154402
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,200
Default

Someone here had mention that you can change the HvAC filter by going in under the glove box. There is 1 panel there that can be remove and access the filters. Anyone here have try that yet?
The G Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 11:05 AM
AudiWorld
Audi R8




Paid Advertisement
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
1996, 20055, a6, allroad, audi, b7, c6, cabin, change, filter, forums, replace, replacement, s4, tt


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Copyright 2014 AudiWorld.com Audi Enthusiast Community

Personal Contacts