Go Back   AudiWorld Forums » Audi Models » Audi A6 / S6 / RS 6 » RS 6 Discussion
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Welcome to AudiWorld!
Welcome to AudiWorld.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join AudiWorld.com today!


Notices

RS 6 Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi RS 6

Discussion Forums:
Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-26-2003, 11:45 AM   #1
rockridge
New Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 13
Default Scam RS6 on AutoTrader.com?

There is somebody selling a low mileage RS6
for $59k on AutoTrader. I have to assume its either stolen or some kind of scam, but who knows.[list][*] if(typeof(cachebuster) == "undefined"){var cachebuster = Math.floor(Math.random()*10000000000)} if(typeof(dcopt) == "undefined"){var dcopt = "dcopt=ist;"} else {var dcopt = ""} if(typeof(tile) == "undefined"){var tile = 1} else {tile++} document.write('');
rockridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 12:07 PM   #2
ICONCLS
Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
ICONCLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 6,268
Default The infamous used, Avus RS.

__________________
"A designer knows that he has achieved perfection not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away." --Antoine de Saint Exupery

6 Turbos, 11.6 Liters, 1330 AWD stock HP.

I've done away with the use of teh gHey smileys...I'm most likely kidding.
ICONCLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 12:09 PM   #3
Larry F
AudiWorld Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 133
Default Re: Scam RS6 on AutoTrader.com?

nope, I recognize the logo on the window. It is the same one on ebay offered by Bul Auto in Albany NY. He must be getting desperate as he quoted me 79 for the car. He buys what he thinks are going to be hot items and then sells for a premium but he got stuck with this one an we all know that the dealers have too.
__________________
Sleds in the shed:
08 RS4 Imola Cab w/ MTM full exhaust, Stasis MS, Stasis Alcon, Strat SS, MTM 10mm spacers, Euro Steering wheel
08 Jarama Beige Cayenne GTS
05 575m HGTC F1 Maranello, Grigio Titanium
66 Chevy Impala SS Convertible Restomod
67 GTO Hardtop, HisnHer Dual Gate
70 RAIII GTO Judge Convertible 4spd
70 RAIII GTO Judge WT7 Hardtop 4spd,1 of 51
70 RAIV GTO Judge Hardtop 4spd

Past: 07 S6, A6 3.0 Avant, 2.7T, 4.2L S-line
Larry F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 12:36 PM   #4
rally
Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 5,106
Default This ad looks like a scam using those ebay photos and info.

__________________
rally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 01:37 PM   #5
EXELR8
AudiWorld Senior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 656
Default Re:Scam phone number?

I just did a "reverse" phone number search and gee... what do ya know! It isn't able to be located residentially or business!(561-218-5554)
__________________
EXELR8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 09:45 PM   #6
Ultrasport-Sal
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,097
Default Re: Scam RS6 on AutoTrader.com?

__________________
2004 A4 1.8tq
6 speed
Ocean Blue
Ultra Sport package
Premium package
Cold Weather package
Lighting package
Infotainment package
Tint 35% F, 20% R
Debadged
Salsa - Thanks Matrix
Neuspeed Sport Springs
Forge DV
AMS SS

Recent purchase:
2000 A6 4.2 - mods to follow soon


Ultrasport-Sal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 09:09 AM   #7
Ernesto (ERT)
AudiWorld Super User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 4,080
Default That car has been on sale on ebay since early august.

__________________

_____________________________________

"Life itself is a race, marked by a start, and a finish.

It is what we learn during the race, and how we apply
it, that determines whether our participation has had
particular value.

If we learn from each success, and each failure, and
improve ourselves through this process, then at the
end, we have fulfilled our potential and performed well."

Dr. Ferdinand Porsche- 1952

_____________________________________

_____________________________________

_____________________________________
<
Ernesto (ERT) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 09:49 AM   #8
rockridge
New Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 13
Default Re: The infamous used, Avus RS.

So why hasn't this car sold? With RS6's being in short supply until very recently, wouldn't a lightly used one fetch at least 75k. Is there
something wrong with the car, was it abused,
it is not a US model, or is this guy just playing games?
I live in CA, but at 59k I'd be willing to buy it
and have it shipped here if I knew there was nothing inherently wrong, but this price is so low there has to be some gotcha.
rockridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 05:10 PM   #9
CarbonFibre
AudiWorld Super User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 16,823
Default Body style: Sport utility???

CarbonFibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 05:10 PM
AudiWorld
Audi R8




Paid Advertisement
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
2004, 2009, 6spd, a4, audi, auto, autotrader, autotradercom, awd, bul, ebay, forum, fraud, quattro, scam, sedan, sport, ultra



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Discussion Forums:


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 AudiWorld.com Audi Enthusiast Community

Personal Contacts