S6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi S6 produced from 2012 - 2017

My crazy thought process..to tune or not to tune

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2014, 08:45 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My crazy thought process..to tune or not to tune

Greetings!

As you can see from my sig, I am not a newbie to Audi. Actually... my previous 5 cars have been either an S or RS car. That is except for the car I currently own, the SUV I had wanted for years, the vehicle that I thought would change my mind about American Muscle, the 2014 Jeep SRT. 50 days in service (spread over 4 months), a new transmission, 12 other parts.. and its going back via lemon law. Time to go back to my German roots!

so here we go, I have very little self control when it comes to cars. Don't we all? I have modified in one way or another every car I have owned. The RS6, great engine, horrible tranny and suspension, constant service. The B8 S4, Great car, was an early TD1'er and got scared away with dealer threats and a few bad coils. Big mistake to run away.

Now I have been lurking here for over 6 months, waiting for my time to jump on the S6. A car I feel is the best all around sedan on the market. So, im days away for finding a nice low mileage example, yet I find myself looking at BMW lease deals. Why would i do this to myself? I know how much I want the S6 and I know how superior it is to the 435i GC I have priced but why the back and fourth? Tuning- That's why. I know that if I get this S6 I will only be able to hold back for a few months and then will call APR in my sleep, aimlessly drive to my local shop in an altered state, and before I know it, I succumbed to temptation.