S4 (B6 & B7 Platforms) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi S4 produced from 2003-2005 And B7 Audi S4 produced from 2005 -2008

RS4 impressions (very long, with video)

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2005, 10:11 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RS4 impressions (very long, with video)

I promised a writeup, so here it is...Note the video on this page is H.264 encoded <a href="http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/">Quicktime 7</a>. The audio track is AAC non-compressed so you can appreciate the sounds. I also posted for Windows people in mpeg4 (files are bigger, and less quality)

I just attended the <a href="http://www.quattroclubusa.org/news/05_barcelona-rs4.html">ACNA Audi Driving Experience</a> in Barcelona Spain, with the new Audi RS4. This program was opened up to the North American club this year, and there was enough attendees that two groups were setup to go. I was in the second group. I am by no means an automobile expert, driving expert or anything of the like, but since a lot of people expressed interest in hearing about it, I thought I would put together some of the high points for me. I am assuming there is already a working knowledge of the RS4 and what is different than the b7s4, so I wont be talking about all that stuff. Just things I think were new to me, and might interest everyone else. I am going off memory so I might get things a bit off, or leave something out, so be patient w/ me. Also note that basically this was an on-track experience, so keep that in mind.

<a href="http://www.gormanz.com/gallery/view_album.php?set_albumName=album09">Photo Album</a>

<b>The Audi b7 RS4</b>