S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

2016 S4 Audi Connect Question

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2017, 11:26 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2016 S4 Audi Connect Question

Have a question about the Audi connect MMI system... I'm new to the whole Audi world, so sorry about this long post..

I have a 2016 S4 Premium Plus and never got any info about the Audi connect, maybe cause i got it pre owned idk. But my nav system is pretty basic, only showing me the route without any actual traffic, so I would always have to refer to my Google maps on my android to let me know what's the fastest route to avoid traffic. I was wondering if I were to get the Audi Connect will it give me real time traffic and work at least similar to say like a Google maps, showing what's the fastest route to avoid traffic, etc . I've called twice about it and two different people telling me two different things saying I need "Sirius Traffic" and the other saying that the mmi nav itself it will provide me with traffic flow, fastest route due to traffic, etc. I just need a straight forward answer cause it seems like even the dealership doesn't know themselves when I asked about the SIM card that I needed to actually activate Audi Connect .

Thanks in Advance!
Old 09-28-2017, 03:28 PM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by S4zeek
Have a question about the Audi connect MMI system... I'm new to the whole Audi world, so sorry about this long post..