Complete NOOB here...with many questions!

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2009, 04:25 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete NOOB here...with many questions!

I've spent the several hours of downtime (very rare) reading threads and posts. I joined awhile back, but haven't had the chance to be a part of AW actively. (until now hopefully)

I have a 2007 RS4 which i'm trying to sell right now. ( http://denver.craigslist.org/cto/1145522677.html ) I don't want to part with this beauty/beast, but have too many cars and BILLS. I'm too upside down on my SUV or that would be leaving the garage instead. However, i'm going to keep trucking on as if it were not for sale, because I can make it by (barely).

Questions: (If you all would be so gracious to provide your experienced input!)
- I may be in the need of new brake pads. Recommendations?? I've been looking around quite a bit (Ferodo, Hawk HPS, Carbotech, Centric Posi Quiet, EPS, etc.)
- I am losing my mind wanting to deepen and louden (don't think thats a word!) my exhaust note. It's sublime already, but i'm looking to make it louder and more pronounced. Based on youtube postings, I love the sound of Fast intentions and Milltek the most. However, I can get a Magnaflow cat-back for about $700! Mag sounds pretty good, just not as good as the previous two. Thoughts & Suggestions?!? (Anyone parting with their aftermarket exhaust? Brian/CanyonRS4 - I got with you on email awhile back...still keeping the Milltek's on it?
- I am about to purchase new tires, was going to give a potential buyer of the RS $1000 cash toward whatever they want since it's such a personal decision, but I don't think I can wait for a buyer any longer. I'm torn between General UHP's and Sumitomo HTR's. Anyone have experience with these??