Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

First Post - Loooong time lurker...

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2013, 09:22 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Post - Loooong time lurker...

Hello!

Welcome to my first post! I have been a forum member for almost two years, and I've read (literally) EVERY SINGLE post in the Q5 forum. Took me 5 days. I'm a little OCD when researching new vehicles. :-)

I read the forum most evenings, have a good memory, and I've often wanted to answer newbie questions by pointing people to certain older posts... but I didn't feel comfortable since I wasn't an owner.... well that's about to change.

FINALLY I've decided to purchase a new Q5! I'll be placing the order in the next month. 2013 2.0L, Premium+, Rear Air Bags, Fine Grain Ash, No Nav, Hitch. probably Monsoon.

It has taken so long because I'm a technical consultant, and my income varies dramatically from year to year.... but 2012 was good and we have some new incentives now (later post.)

DOUBLE THANKS to all of the moderators and active board members. I've learned so much from Reggie, bulldog, thunderdent, time89, older names like tridentnyc, Rocky-In-Conn., and so many others. I wasn't sure I liked Spijun at first, but now I certainly do. :-)

I have some questions. And, yes, I've searched. I'll post those in separate threads for future reference.

Nice to be on board!

Chris
Old 01-18-2013, 09:39 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome !
Comfortable you're gonna love the 'inferior' 2.0T like we do

As far as posting - if you got the answer - post right up !!!
Old 01-18-2013, 09:56 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Welcome to the forums Chris! Btw you already own an A6 so why no posts over there?