Notices
Audi allroad Discussion forum for the original Audi allroad

Where to look for manual allroad? Wife insistant on me finding one for her.

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2013, 11:15 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where to look for manual allroad? Wife insistant on me finding one for her.

I am looking for a manual trans allroad for my wife. I am having a hard time finding a good one. I am looking for one with low miles and as clean as possible. Is there anywhere to look other than the normal cars.com or autotrader? Anyone on here looking to sell?
Ive done alot of reading about the allroads and any issues I might face. Im new to allroads but not to Audis. Have an 07 RS4 that I drive every day. Wife wants something fun to drive but large enough to handle our 2 kids and manual transmission. That does not leave many options. She has fallen in love with the idea of an allroad. I think it will be perfect for our family and I will look forward to driving it unlike some of her other cars.
Old 12-23-2013, 03:14 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Chance of "low miles" on an enthusiast car like manual AR is pretty slim. You might look into a lower use tip model in good shape and having a manual swapped into it.

Denver Craigslist has had some manual ARs recently, but not with low miles.
Old 12-23-2013, 03:53 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

They are definitely out there (in small numbers), the trouble is...everyone else is looking and ready to buy a low-mile 6 speed too.
Old 12-23-2013, 05:46 AM
AudiWorld Member

I shouldn't post this, because they are my "secret" stash, but these guys often get very clean allroads with 6 speed (I bought mine there). They just had a 2004 6 speed with 39,000 miles!

http://www.dreamnolonger.com/newandu...x?ClearAll=1&~