Notices
Audi allroad Discussion forum for the original Audi allroad

New Allroad Owner - 2005

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2013, 06:55 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Allroad Owner - 2005

Just bought a 2005 Allroad today. I've always been a Volvo guy, but the deal seemed to good to pass up + I've always loved the Allroad.

I'm obviously new to the forum + have worked on my Volvo's over the years, but Audi is a different animal. I'm guessing this forum is no different + has some excellent threads/links to great mods for the car. Would anyone mine posting some links to their favorite mods or even just common problems for the Allroad that I may be coming across in the future?

Also, what is a great manual to get started with the car to get familiar with it? I've always used Haynes with Volvos, but wasn't sure if those were good with Audi's as well?

I'm new to the brand so go on easy on me, but want to learn a good bit about the car. She drives like a champ so far
Old 10-03-2013, 02:11 AM
AudiWorld Member

Everyone says the best bang-for-buck mod are Hotchkis sway bars.
They go on sale all the time at many locations so keep your eyes peeled.

Go out an buy an Bentley Manual right now. That's who makes our service manual: Bentley Publishers.

What can go wrong with the car? everything.

I hate to burst your bubble, but it made it into the 10 worst used vehicles you could buy.
But if you spoil it, she'll not spit in your face as often.
Old 10-03-2013, 03:47 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Yea. Read a lot of reviews on the maintenance. Almost didn't go for it, but it was too tempting. Here's to not to regret.

Thanks for the tips. I'm a newbie to the Audi world.
Old 10-03-2013, 05:00 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by bfrancese
Just bought a 2005 Allroad today. I've always been a Volvo guy, but the deal seemed to good to pass up + I've always loved the Allroad.