Audi a5 b8.5 keyless start engine help

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2024, 11:47 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi a5 b8.5 keyless start engine help

hi sorry if i have posted in the wrong place im new to this.
i have a: Audi a5 2.0 tdi quattro sportsback 2015 mmi 3g+ uk right hand drive

i want to add keyless start not to get confused with keyless entry. i want to retrofit the start button in to my centre console and wire it up but i am confused were to start. there is a ton of options on ali for this but i dont trust them and want to stick to oem way. what would i need to make this happen. apricate all the help.
i have added some pictures dont know if they are of any help but from the stuff i have read its got something to do with the bcm2 or is that for keyless entry?

from the video i attached (sorry for the quality) i cant see any pins in the bcm2 module but will that matter for the keyless start engine ? also will the push to start engine need to be coded ?

my centre console at the moment until i get a new housing for the push start button

the bcm2 module says 868mhz not sure if this matters
Attached Thumbnails Audi a5 b8.5 keyless start engine help-whatsapp-image-2024-04-18-20.19.57_04603831.jpg  
Attached Files
Old 04-18-2024, 12:56 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1,892 Likes on 1,607 Posts