Whole top or just back window?

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2013, 07:50 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whole top or just back window?

Greetings and please be easy on me... I'm a cabriolet newbie...

My plastic back window is busted out and obviously needs replaced. The rest of the top appears in decent condition. I've heard some windows have zippered portions, but mine being a 1994, I don't believe that's the case.

Question: Has anyone replaced their own convertible top and/or back window or is it just plain better to take it to an upholstery shop? What might a guy expect to pay just to have the window replaced?

Thanks in advance, and now back to read/lurk mode....
Old 03-08-2013, 12:37 PM
AudiWorld Member