santorin claus
10-12-2004, 08:06 AM
I mean, if your name is Abe's of Maine, your reputation must be sterling right?
|
|
|
|
View Full Version : I just bought a camera from Abe's of Maine. They're reputable right? santorin claus 10-12-2004, 08:06 AM I mean, if your name is Abe's of Maine, your reputation must be sterling right? DAP@EPL 10-12-2004, 12:30 PM they aren't in Maine, so the name is somewhat deceptive. They're located in Brooklyn, NY. I found that somewhat odd. -Dave Pramanik santorin claus 10-12-2004, 01:16 PM Not a good sign when the deception starts with the name on the door. We'll see. I checked pricegrabber and some similar sites and it appears as though they started poorly online and have turned generally positive, including official authorization as a Canon dealer. RKA 10-12-2004, 03:19 PM but that really isn't saying much. They are nowhere near the level of B&H, Adorama, Cameta or some of the other more respectable photo retailers. The site below is often used as a gauge by the folks on fredmiranda.com. I link the feedback for Abe's.<ul><li><a href="http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2003.html">http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2003.html</a</li></ul> santorin claus 10-12-2004, 05:15 PM Rubberduckie 10-12-2004, 05:31 PM santorin claus 10-13-2004, 10:44 AM I am assured it will ship today and arrive in three days. So far, so good. hwj 10-13-2004, 01:42 PM santorin claus 10-19-2004, 07:37 AM Continued thumbs up on the Abes experience. I'll hold out my final approval pending whether the instruction manual is in Libyan.<ul><li><a href="http://forums.audiworld.com/other/msgs/3185093.phtml">http://forums.audiworld.com/other/msgs/3185093.phtml</a</li></ul> |