rockridge
11-26-2003, 11:45 AM
There is somebody selling a low mileage RS6
for $59k on AutoTrader. I have to assume its either stolen or some kind of scam, but who knows.<ul><li><a href="http://www.autotrader.com/findacar/vdetail.jtmpl?car_id=149225311&dealer_id=&car_year =2003&make=AUDI&distance=any&max_price=&model=RS6& end_year=2004&advcd_on=n&min_price=&address=94705& sear
Larry F
11-26-2003, 12:09 PM
nope, I recognize the logo on the window. It is the same one on ebay offered by Bul Auto in Albany NY. He must be getting desperate as he quoted me 79 for the car. He buys what he thinks are going to be hot items and then sells for a premium but he got stuck with this one an we all know that the dealers have too.
EXELR8
11-26-2003, 01:37 PM
I just did a "reverse" phone number search and gee... what do ya know! It isn't able to be located residentially or business!(561-218-5554)
Ultrasport-Sal
11-26-2003, 09:45 PM
<ul><li><a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2443906297&category=60 55">http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2443906297&category=60 55</a</li></ul>
rockridge
11-27-2003, 09:49 AM
So why hasn't this car sold? With RS6's being in short supply until very recently, wouldn't a lightly used one fetch at least 75k. Is there
something wrong with the car, was it abused,
it is not a US model, or is this guy just playing games?
I live in CA, but at 59k I'd be willing to buy it
and have it shipped here if I knew there was nothing inherently wrong, but this price is so low there has to be some gotcha.