Real-Q
10-11-2005, 06:02 PM
|
|
|
|
View Full Version : whats Up with the Ur-Q on eBay?! Repost?!........ Real-Q 10-11-2005, 06:02 PM Katman 10-11-2005, 06:11 PM Is this the urq you are talking about..?<ul><li><a href="http://forums.audiworld.com/v8/msgs/84864.phtml">Thread on 5000 forum</a></li></ul> urq20vt 10-11-2005, 06:20 PM The car pictured was supposedly just sold for over $13k, now it is advertised with a low reserve? No seller feedback? Private auction? S C A M squidix9 10-11-2005, 08:05 PM That's not too far away from me. Maybe worth a phone call and a trip to check it out. RedBelliedJet 10-11-2005, 08:22 PM In the last two weeks, it grew an extra cylinder! So much for accuracy. Also, I find it curious that the autocouter at the bottom (shows # of views) always shows 000001. Something's from the land of the not quite right! I suspect an auction who's bidder's identities are hidden. The seller could use their alternate handle to ratchet up the bids without drawing attention. Buyer beware! urq20vt 10-12-2005, 07:45 AM Notice that all the pictures are the same, but "modified". I bet this is removed from ebay before the end of the day...<ul><li><a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1984-AUDI-UR-TURBO-QUATTRO-ORIG-MSRP-OF-35K-NO-RESERVE_W0QQitemZ4573349558QQcategoryZ6055QQrdZ1QQ cmdZViewItem">Last listing for this car.</a></li></ul> mazda6guy 10-12-2005, 08:06 AM eesh.. I bid on that thing... better retract! urq20vt 10-12-2005, 02:02 PM racingiron 10-12-2005, 02:28 PM ...well, I'm about to. The seller assures me that I'm the ONLY approved buyer. Sorry suckas, you're too late! It'll be on it's way to me as soon as I get to Western Union and wire the money. Even though this transaction meets all the conditions of the fraud warning in Western Union's number one FAQ entry, I think this deal is too good to pass up! ;^) mazda6guy 10-12-2005, 02:35 PM I'm just happy I came to audiworld to research this car.. Otherwise I would've made a huge mistake.. I'm usually not gullible with ebay scams and whatnot, but nothing in the auction said fraud to me.. I owe you guys a big thank you.. urq20vt 10-13-2005, 07:13 AM I emailed the actual buyer of that '84 early yesterday asking if he was selling it again. The response was, "NO, I don't know what the deal is but I am just a buyer. I hope this guy does not create any issues, because the vin # is the same as mine." Real-Q 10-13-2005, 08:34 AM urq20vt 10-13-2005, 08:51 AM racingiron 10-14-2005, 01:11 PM |