Stranger
06-21-2001, 07:53 PM
I found a German site that sells A "powerchip" for the Audi 100 2.8E. Is this the same engine that runs my car??? Can this chip work in it?? It says to increase from 174 hp to 192hp. WHOA.....that sounds.."fun". Check it out. tell me what you think.<ul><li><a href="http://www.koch-fahrzeugtechnik.de/de/menu/index.htm">http://www.koch-fahrzeugtechnik.de/de/menu/index.htm</a</li></ul>
muhammadc
06-22-2001, 04:31 AM
They claim that they *can* provide a chip for our cars... although I'm not sure of the exact gains they claim. I e-mailed them a couple times to check and they confirmed that they can sell a chip for the 12v, but need the ECU serial number (passenger footwell) which I honestly didn't feel like going through the trouble to get. I'm not sure if they'll still have a chip to sell you if you give them a Hitachi #, but it's worth a try I guess.
The gentleman I e-mailed:
Michael Anderson <michael.anderson@superchips.co.uk>
Style12v
06-22-2001, 06:47 AM
sounds like a big jump for a non-turbo engine. From what I have seen its normally 8hp.
Might be worth getting some other mods first before getting it.
Better brakes definatly, throttle body, exhaust, etc.