A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

06 A8L Newbie Questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2014, 06:40 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 06 A8L Newbie Questions

Hello!

First off, let me just say that I am an A8 newbie, but not Audi in general. This is my 3rd Audi. Had an 89MY 90 (dearly missed) and a 00MY A4 1.8TQ that I should have never gotten rid of!

Anyway, onto my question(s):

1. I have a message that comes up when I start telling me that my adaptive lights are defective, and then the constant yellow symbol in the driver's display. Is this something common / easy fix normally?

2. When I put the car in reverse, there is a loud beep and the little yellow light in the Parking Sensor button flashes. Also the screen never appears in the MMI. I am not able to make changes to the Parking System options either. As with the first question, is this a common problem?

3. I have the Premium package on the car, which means heated wheel, vent seats with massage (loving that!!) etc, but I thought the soft close doors came as part of that package also. If so, it seems like it isn't working (unless I got the wrong idea completely). I was under the impression that soft close meant that essentially I cannot slam the doors? I read somewhere that it really means that you can close the doors by pushing on them gently. Which is actually correct?

4. Probably the most important - no matter what I set the temp to, there seems to be no airflow in the back. It is very very cold here, and my 8 year old daughter has to use a blanket! She does have heated seats back there which helps.

5. The electric sunshade in the back seems to be broken. Hard to explain, but the plastic clips on the top of the arms seem to have snapped in two. Again, common?