A6 / S6 (C6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C6 Audi A6 produced from 2004-present and Audi S6 produced from 2007 - 2011

Problem import Phonebook

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2010, 08:01 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problem import Phonebook

Hello guys,
I recently purchased an Audi A5 2009.
I been looking all over the internet and over the Audi A5 forum, but they suggest A6 forum will help!
So here it is, can someone point me to the right direction?

I am very new to A5, just purchased one last week! I am loving it!
I myself are also new to Android phone, and a few weeks ago I purchased the HTC Incredible.

Right now I paired my HTC Android 2.1 phone to my A5, but unfortunately I am unable to get the phonebook import to the car.

I use the phone in my A5 at least 1-2hrs a day for 2 weeks now, so definitely time will not solve the problem.
But from the replies, it seems that many of you who do not have this problem is because of owning the 2010 Audi A5? Anyone with 2009 Audi A5, and have no problem with the phonebook either?
Completely automatically after paired and connected with the phone?

Because I am bring my car back to the dealer for some other things and getting a loaner, so I want to let the dealer know about this if it is a problem specifically for me only.

Any one with Android phone (best will be HTC incredible) and also driving a 2009 Audi A5 with Navigation, and have no problem having the phonebook imported?

Another thing on the side, my g/f bought an 2009 Audi A4 2.0T, and she also has the HTC Incredible, (also 2 weeks now) and her phonebook is not getting imported either.
Is it HTC Incredible the problem?
Is it the year 2009 the problem?
Is it Android vs Audi 2009 MMI problem?
Or our car has problem that need a fix on?

Thanks all!
Old 06-08-2010, 08:48 PM
gk1
AudiWorld Super User

Received 515 Likes on 450 Posts
Default I just got the HTC Evo today and no problem.