A4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A4 produced from 2008.5

Winter wheel purchase recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2012, 08:56 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Winter wheel purchase recommendations

Hi All,

Been a bit since I have posted, I come to you with a new question. I order my 2013 A4 - S-Line about a month back, at the time the sales rep told me I could order a set of 17 inch alloy wheels from the dealer for around $1700 CDN. I have done some looking around and that price seems to be around the standard, however I am new at this; having owned an jeep prior to my new audi, i never needed to worry about changing wheels before. If anyone has a suggestion as to where I can look for better pricing, or if i should just go with the dealers price. I could do 1700 and I will need them come winter as I wont be using my 19 inch wheels in the snow that's for sure, but it would be nice if i could get a bit of a deal.

Thanks in advance
Old 05-18-2012, 09:11 AM
equ
AudiWorld Member

Getting a 17" oem set is great advice. You get to run 225/50-17 (my choice) or 245/45-17 winters. The trouble with your dealer is the price. Plenty of folks with base cars up their wheels to 18/19, you should get a set in close to new condition for around 6-800 no problem. Perhaps a bit harder in Canada as everyone needs winter set-ups.

Worst case go with someone like tirerack, just watch out to get the bore/offsets to match so you don't need additional hardware. I'm in Northeast US and bought 17" audi wheels from a southern dealer because in late 2009 there were no 17" tirerack wheels that fit the b8 without a centering ring or other additional hardware.
Old 05-18-2012, 10:36 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 382 Likes on 344 Posts

Yeah, I was able to find a set of excellent, used 17" Audi wheels for less than $400. Correct center bore and tires were around $150 each.
Old 05-18-2012, 11:33 AM
AudiWorld Member