A4 (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 produced from 2002-2005

dealership crashed my car

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2009, 08:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dealership crashed my car

I had my 2004 A4 (60K miles) at the dealership for some work and the tech got into an accident with it while test drving it. According to them it wasn't their fault because it was weather related. The other car slid into mine because he couldn't stop at the intersection. There was a lot of snow here yesterday. I will wait for the police report to verify that story.

Regardless, and as expected, the dealership is offering to fix the damage and give me a loaner car for the duration. The damage is to the front left corner of the car, ie, headlight, bumper, front quarter panel, hood. It doesn't look crushed into the engine cavity that badly so I'm assuming no engine damage. Also, both airbags deployed and there is some smoke smell in the car. I'm not a autobody expert, but it looks like at least $5K worth of damage.

It's great that the dealership will take care of this, but I'm concerned about any devaluation due to the damage and the subsequent repair and any future side effects. I discussed this on another general forum, and some folks were saying I am entitled to additional reimbursement for the concerns I mentioned above.

What do you guys think? I wanted to ask here since this is AUDI specific forum. Also how do I make sure they don't skim on any repairs?
Old 03-03-2009, 09:04 AM

Default I would take it to a reputable shop for the repairs and make the dealership pay for it-

I believe that it is your right to have any shop of your choice fix it -
Old 03-03-2009, 09:14 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default i would have the dealer fix it..........